Tomato Sandwich Mexican Street Corn Style

October 28, 2010



I’m sad….  It’s the end of tomato season.  We have 1 more week left in our CSA (more on that concept later) and I don’t expect to get many tomatoes next week.  So I’m savoring every last slice.  My morning snack is a little something I made up called Tomato Sandwich Mexican Street Corn Style.  A special thanks to Lisa  and Andy J for introducing me to Mexican Street Corn and all of its creamy yumminess this summer.

My Tomato Sandwich used to consist simply of bread, mayo, tomato…a little sea salt.  This is still fantastic – but add a little spice and cheese and YUM!

Tomato Sandwich Mexican Street Corn Style

1 slice of bread (I use Sesame Ezekiel Bread…toasted – I use 1 piece and eat it open faced – but you could use 2 and make a real ‘sandwich’)

a schmear of mayo

sprinkle of chili powder

sprinkle of Parmesan/Romano cheese

slices of tomato

sprinkle of sea salt

Layer everything in this order and enjoy.

 

Leave a Reply

