Seed ‘Savour’

November 3, 2010

I roast the seeds from our Jack-o-lantern pumpkins every year.  I simply use butter and Worcestershire Sauce with a sprinkle of sea salt and roast until just crisp.

My friend Carrie gives more tips here:

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

They’re good for you, too!  Like most foods, you get more nutrients from them if you eat them raw.  Even roasted, they are still packed with Magnesium, Manganese, and Phosphorus.

To read more about pepitas, go here.

Don’t limit yourself to pumpkins – you can roast ANY winter squash seeds.  They’re great sprinkled on salads, cereals, or just as a snack!

….wait ’til you see what I can do with a cushaw squash….

2 Responses to “Seed ‘Savour’”

  1. Carrie Says:

    Hi! Thanks for the mention. Hey, I can’t wait to see what you do with cushaw…I’m eagerly anticipating that since I have one!


  2. […] Don’t forget to roast the seeds! […]


Leave a Reply

