Great Idea Grace Community Church

November 5, 2010

Last weekend I discovered a brown grocery bag in front of my house.

It had very specific instructions on it explaining how I could do a small part in a BIG church’s BIG weekend of service.

All I need to do is fill this bag with food for the Hamilton County Food Pantry and someone from the church will come pick it up Sunday morning!  I love it.   Quick, easy, convenient….now that’s how to get participation!

I bought about $10 worth of food:

If you use your coupons on items that are already on sale, you can buy a lot of stuff for people who might otherwise not eat this winter.

So Kudos to GCC – I wish you luck this weekend.

BTW – this is NOT my church – but I’m happy to support any organization that’s trying to be a do-gooder – especially when it’s so easy.

Oh, and I plan on stealing this idea – so watch your doorstep.

 

Leave a Reply

