2011 Simple Abundance Project

November 28, 2010

After hearing from some of you regarding my Gratitude Journal post the other day, I’ve decided …

It’s time for the first All Kinds of Goodies Mutual Book Reading assignment.

It will be the ONLY one for a while because it is Simple Abundance:  A Daybook of Comfort and Joy by Sarah Ban Braethnach…. It takes 365 days to read – you read anywhere from a half of a page to 3 pages every day.

The pages are even DATED for you.

You can’t mess this up.

We’ll start it on January 1 – so if you don’t already have a well-loved-dog-eared-clearly-been-dropped-in-the-tub copy like I do, go get one.

Don’t do anything silly like go to the bookstore and buy one.

Your average Goodwill has one at all times (and it’s easy to find b/c it’s pink!)

Half Price Books usually has 5 – 10 in the clearance section.

Heck, I even have an extra copy – first come first served.

You have over a month to get one – so do it!

This will be fun.

5 Responses to “2011 Simple Abundance Project”

  1. Carrie Says:

    I’m totally doing this! I will commit and I’m looking forward to it. 🙂 Thank you.

  2. Tracy Says:

    I’m in!


  3. […] Simple Abundance Group Read starts January 1st. […]


  4. I’m a late bloomer…I just bought the book and will be reading more than a couple of pages a day to ‘catch up.’ Since I just recently came to blogging I stumbled across your blog about this book and what I assume is a guide to ones true self. Looking forward to understanding what you have already learned.


    • Welcome to the Simple Abundance journey – you’ll catch up quickly! Don’t get bogged down with all of the ‘stuff’ she encourages you to do…. just pick the ones that speak the loudest to you and go for it!


Leave a Reply

