Notebook Follow-up

December 13, 2010

Thanks to all of the “Notebook Supporters”!  I was comforted to learn that my child isn’t the only one who obsessively made lists of Pokemon characters.

In my original post, I forgot to mention the J-man’s Gratitude Journal.

For Jewish/Christian School, we do a lesson on gratitude and the importance of being grateful for the smallest things.  When you appreciate even the littlest things, you feel blessed ALL DAY EVERY DAY…. which is how you should live your life anyway, right?

Here are a few things that the big J was grateful for:

Food (this was on the FIRST page….and anyone who knows J will get a kick out of that)

Family

Toys

Friends

Hanover Basketball

Annie (our 16 year old dog)

The Buddy Walk

Animals

Books

Pokemon (specifically Piplup)

The Stars

My games

My T.V.

Grandma

Turkey

My school

My age (6 and 1/4)

My sofa

My Clock

My Bus

My Backyard

The Trees

Tunnels (????)

Candy

My Birthday

The months (????)

My dad getting me off of the bus (I love this one)

Football

The fair

P.J.’s

Pumpkins

My Doctor

Donuts

Neighbors

Pizza

God

My Sister

Indian Corn

UPS (Like the big brown truck that brings packages)

A TeePee

Dawn of the Dinosaurs

The Rocks

My Name

The Sky and the Grass

Water

Maps

Bakugan

The Road

Papa J

Numbers

Meme and Poppy

JCS

The Gym

Uno

Laffy Taffy

Bunnys

Basketball

The Pacer’s Basketball Court

This is a great exercise for young and old…..  Go pick up a $1 journal at Target or Michaels and stuff those stockings!

Leave a Reply

