Ready to get ‘er up on 2 wheels?

January 14, 2011

Here we go folks.

This is a Simple Abundance Pivotal Moment.

Our friend Sarah has introduced the Gratitude Journal.

Let’s PIVOT!

It’s the easiest assignment you’ll ever have.

You can go buy a fancy journal – or a not-so-fancy journal – or a simple notebook – or just find a scrap of paper!

WHENEVER you want – morning with your coffee, evening before bed, over lunch, during tea-time, make a list of a few things you are grateful for.

Maybe you can think of 26 things, maybe you can think of 1, maybe you want to force yourself to think of 3 per day – or 6 per day or 10 per day.

It’s your deal-eeeee-o…

Just be consistent – do it daily.

Take this weekend to find your journal – if you want to get crazy, upload a picture and e-mail it to me – or Facebook it to me.

….and if you’re livin’ on the edge, get a special pen to write in your journal with…

5 Responses to “Ready to get ‘er up on 2 wheels?”

  1. Laura Says:

    We’ve been doing this for two weeks now and already there have been no less than three occasions when I’ve sat down to read in this book and it’s mirrored exactly the experience I’m having. I don’t know if she’s just so universal that it’s easy to see my own experience in her themes or if there’s a creative power reminding me that I need to pay attention… Either way, this has been — continues to be — marvelous. I’m so glad we’re doing this!


    • I’m so glad you’re connecting with the book! I think it’s a combination of the 2 things you mentioned. She us very universal – CERTAINLY for those of us who are female and trying to be all things to all people….but I truly feel that she is universal for ALL people.

      I also believe that a ‘creative power’ leads us to the experiences that we need RIGHT when we need them.

      So happy that you’re resonating with Sarah!

  2. Laura VanMetre Says:

    I laughed so hard at this. Whenever I move a couch I always yell PIVOTTTT!!!

    Most the time, they don’t get it (I need to re-evaluate some of my friends)

    P.S. I put your blog under my favorites on MY blog (that I am TRYING to blog more on!!)


Leave a Reply

