Things that feed my soul

January 28, 2011

There are a few things in life that I feel so restored after doing that I say that it ‘feeds my soul’.

The State Fair

A good Caroling Party

Catching up with my oldest friends

…and by ‘oldest’ friends – I mean the ones I have known the longest.

I caught up with my 2 oldest friends last night.

….soul…. fed.

One of them brought me my belated birthday card.  I loved it so much I had to share.

Go do something that feeds your soul today….

4 Responses to “Things that feed my soul”

  1. Tim Says:

    Your description of the ultimate soul foods just rescued me from the end of a foul “why me?” work week! Thanks for setting up my weekend properly!


    • Glad we saved you from yourself, T.B! It’s always great to get together and talk about when you were 10! Life was so simple…. and now I have a feeling that 20 years from NOW, I will be looking back and saying “Remember when we’d put our kids to bed and get together to drink wine? Life was so simple then….” Isn’t that life?

  2. Amy Nichols Says:

    And YOU fed our soul last night….loved the old letter you surprised us with, the laughter, and the delish dinner! Yes, I want it back, and NO don’t you dare mail it on …hee hee


Leave a Reply

