Simple Abundance -What do YOU love?

January 31, 2011

As our first month comes to an end, I have a few things on my mind.

#1 – If you WANTED to read Simple Abundance and haven’t started OR if you’re behind…there’s still time to catch up!

#2 – If you HAVEN’T started taking time for yourself, DO IT.

#3 – This past week’s readings give you a few different activities that are GREAT to do by yourself.

If you’re confused about the Illustrated Discovery Journal or the Personal Treasure Map, Tracy @ A Year with Simple Abundance did a couple of good posts explaining the difference.

Don’t feel like you need to do EVERYTHING – I know it’s overwhelming to think “Gratitude Journal, Illustrated Discover Journal, Personal Treasure Map….. on and on.”  So, don’t think of all of them…. the moral of the story is to find things that you LOVE and make a note of them.  Write them down, go through some magazines and rip out pictures that you like… even if said pictures SURPRISE you.

I view my ‘Vision Board’ as my Personal Treasure Map….. and my ‘idea book’ as my Illustrated Discover Journal.  This is where I keep pictures of things that I like or projects that I want to do.

Trust me, putting things on paper – whether it’s writing goals or tearing pictures from a magazine make you WAY more likely to do the project, buy the thing you want, or attract it to you in another way.

 

4 Responses to “Simple Abundance -What do YOU love?”

  1. Mary Says:

    I love how you think, Heather. Thanks for writing this blog. I always look forward to reading it.

  2. Tracy Says:

    thanks for the thoughts, HSpin. I was going to share that I’m a bit overwhelmed with all of the activities – although I have been doing the gratitude journal faithfully. I bought the discovery journal – nothing in it yet, although I have done my own versions of the discovery journal for years. Started the daily dialog a few days ago. Used to do that. It’s easy when you become a mom to let those things slide. Enjoying it all very much. Thanks for doing this!


    • SO glad you’re sticking with it, T$. 90% of it is just taking SOME time for yourself. Progress…. not Perfection! Speaking of ‘doing something for yourself’…. let’s get a date on the calendar! Whether it’s coffee, lunch, or a dinner date with the fams…..


Leave a Reply

