My husband calls me a hippie

February 4, 2011

I DO like Hemp Body Butter.

I DO want to start a healthy-living-commune.

I DO enjoy yoga.

AND I DID just make my own laundry detergent!

1 bar Fels Naptha Soap
1 bar Ivory Soap
2 c Arm and Hammer Washing Soda (not baking soda, not laundry detergent,,, washing soda)

1 c Borax

Grate the bar soaps and mix all ingredients together.  Use 2 T/load of laundry.

Kum Bay Ya  and pass the granola.

***Ok, truth be told, I made my own dish-washing detergent, too***

4 Responses to “My husband calls me a hippie”


  1. I love my hippie wife! I love even more that you shave your legs!!!

  2. Leanne Says:

    Good on you!
    I’ll have to look for some hemp butter – know a few friends that it would be a good gift for!

    Have to get you into Soap nuts next.

    Love the song!

    Love Leanne


    • Thanks for your comment, Leanne! I’m so envious of you for a number of reasons #1 – you’re in summer and making jam… #2 – you appear to have the little homestead that I long for… chickens and goats? I’m in heaven (and I know NOTHING about chickens and goats…. but someday, I will).

      I’ve read about soap nuts… please share whatever info you have on them! Might convince me to try them.

      Peace.


Leave a Reply

