My, how things change.

February 7, 2011

Every year around this time, I close out the past year’s financial records and shred old documents from years past.

It’s always an eye opening exercise.

For example, when I was shredding documents from when I was working at my first job, I found that we were saving MORE that year than we are NOW… and we were making 1/3 of what we are making now.  Wow.

So, my discovery this week had to do with membership cards….

Here are cards that I was using almost 10 years ago:

(reminds me of that scene from Up in the Air where they are comparing loyalty cards)

(Oh, and did one of these fancy cards have my social security number proudly printed RIGHT on the front of the card, yes, yes it did)

aaannnnnnnnnnddddddddd here are the cards I’m using now:

’nuff said.

2 Responses to “My, how things change.”

  1. Carrie Says:

    This makes me laugh, smile, cry, sigh and resonate. Love the comparison!


Leave a Reply

