Food Pantry Haul

February 12, 2011

You might have read my post about our JCS lesson on Giving to Others.

I committed to having a little fun collecting food for local food pantries.

Here’s my first haul…

 

$5.88

(for approx. $40 worth of food)

***Stay tuned, I still have $4.12 to spend this month!***

3 Responses to “Food Pantry Haul”

  1. Sarah Says:

    I am totally amazed! You have inspired me to do the same! I need more detail on how you did this!


    • I matched up coupons with the sales at the stores. I posted a few sites on previous posts (and linked to them within this one). I use Couponmom.com the most – go to “Sales by Store” or ‘Sales by State”. Then you can sort by % saved (so I ONLY buy stuff that I can get for 80-100% off). When we get together (SOON), I’ll show you how I do it!


  2. […] is my second haul.  I went over my budget a bit.  This bag o’ goodies set me back almost […]


Leave a Reply

