Makeover

May 17, 2011

I strongly dislike shopping for jeans. (we don’t say ‘hate’ at our house or I would use that word)

My jeans (and I DO mean 1 pair) have finally rotted out at the knee.

I need an Oprah style makeover (but I think she’s a little busy this week).

I’d settle for a stylist who can tell me what looks good on me.

Volunteers?

4 Responses to “Makeover”

  1. Carrie Says:

    Well, I wasn’t going to say anything….JUST KIDDING. I think the problem people have with jeans is not knowing their waist and how bell to go at the bottom and what shade best fits the rest of their wardrobe. Do you have $100? I strongly believe in paying more. Even if you get fitted at Nordstrom and then buy at TJMaxx. 🙂 Another idea is when you find someone with a similar build, ask them where they got their jeans and tell them they look fabulous. I bet they would be so happy, they would even drive you to the store! (I’d go with you anytime and be the truth-sayer.)


  2. […] Makeover (allkindsofgoodiesdotcom.wordpress.com) […]

  3. Mary Says:

    I think you are BEAUTIFUL and love your style, but I’m up for (jeans) shopping anytime!!!!

  4. Elisabeth Says:

    I am always up for jeans shopping. I am down to TWO pairs of them that I wear regularly, and being that one of them I had to embellish with a fancy patch after I was a klutz and fell down and ripped a hole in them (which I had never done in my life until last year, P.S.) I am washing them all the time. Happy to shop with you anytime, friend! And really, I WILL tell you if they don’t make your butt look good or if you have muffin top. Promise.


Leave a Reply

